It’s the Roc in the building

If you know me, you SHOULD know that I am an extreme fan of Mr. Shawn Carter aka Jigga Man aka Hov aka Jay-Z aka the Bruce Wayne of the Game aka… okay this could really go on for days.

So I knew he was dropping his highly anticipated album “The Blueprint 3” this year, but up until now I didn’t know what date. Well I now know it’s slated to drop September 11th! Yup that’s right Virgo Season and 2 days before my birthday. So y’all mark your calendars as this could be a beautiful birthday gift to that chick… I’m just saying though…

P.S. If y’all haven’t heard “D.O.A (Death of Autotune)” you better get on that. This song is one of the reasons why I love this man so much. 

“…I know we facing a recession, but the music y’all making going make it the Great Depression.
All y’all lack aggression put your skirt back down, grow a set man.
Yeah this just violent, this is the death of autotune, moment of silence.”

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

3 responses to “It’s the Roc in the building

  1. *~MaRia~*

    Ms. Neeks…

    Honestly… I love you gurl!!!
    Ever since we were small I have always admired your sense of style, your creativeness, your love for music and the way you explain things. You are one of the most creative writers I know. I love reading your status’ everyday just to see what you have to say and am happy that you created your very own personal blog.

    I would like to claim myself… # 1 fan of your page!
    LOL x10000

    But seriously now… The reason I wanted to leave a message under the Jay-Z blog is that you are partially lying about this. LoL
    You weren’t alwaysssss obsessed with this man. Lets go way back in the day when you were IN LOOOOOVE with ‘MA$E’!!!!!!
    Oh yessssss… you didn’t think I forgot about that one… did you??? If I look hard enouf through all of my school junk… I am pretty sure I will be able to retreive some old letters of yours with cut out pictures of you husband MA$E and Puff Daddy (a.k.a ‘who even knows what his name is now’ lol).
    I swear if I find your letter I am going to scan it and post it on your blog some how. Those were the days!!! You can be a huge fan of Jay-Z but remember your roots girl. I am pretty sure back in the day when Mase was around… you were saying… “Jay-Z who…?” LoL

    Just playing girl… you know I love you! 😉

    MaRiA

    • datchickneeks

      Maria, I LOVE YOU!
      Thanks for the kind words, and I’m glad you’ll keep tuning in.

      As for Mr.Mason Betha…. I WILL NEVER DENY MY LOVE FOR HIM.
      LOOOOL. I swear me and my girl Renee always talk about how we used to ‘love him off’ back in the day. I still remember when we were going to Quebec for that trip and I got up on the bus and started doing my own Karaoke to his song. Oh geez, those were the days.

      • *~MaRiA~*

        Omg Aneka…

        I remember that!!! LOLLLLLLLLL

        You are too funny!!!
        I still know all of his lyrics by heart…
        We were the cooler cats at our school. It didn’t matter where we were… We could just start singing out cool songs and everyone wanted to follow! Muhahahaaaa

        KEEP on BLOGGING!!!!

        Luv ya gurly!!! 😉

        # 1 fan
        Maria Tortia 🙂

Leave a Reply

