Manners; the dying trend

Good Morning Folks…

 

I have a topic to discuss right about now. On my list of Pet Peeves, very high up on that list is people lacking manners. What burns my bridges even more than people without manners is grown people without manners.  The way I look at it, you must know when you’re being rude, so why do you do it?

This rant is brought on by the daily thing I have to deal with at my job. If you didn’t know, I work at an office and some days I have to be here at an ungodly hour like today. Okay here is the thing, if you PASS me in the morning and do not have the decency to say “Good Morning” and then 30 minutes later when I’m running jokes or just speaking in general and you want to squeezeeeee yourself into the convo hear this…. I will not even acknowledge you. 

 

Real talk.

What’s even worse is when they sometimes feel they want to acknowledge you and other times don’t. I don’t care what kind of mood you’re in, I didn’t do anything at all to you so there is no need to be disrespectful towards me.  Seriously what happened to folks saying “Good Morning”, “Hello”, “How are you”, “Good Afternoon”… etc.  Was I the only one taught that as I kid, or what?! I know my family used to embed that into me as a kid (literally lol). There is nothing more pleasing to your parents than hearing from another adult “What a well mannered child” lol. Even just smiling at people as you pass them in the street is LONG GONE. What is going on in the world? I understand that there are alot of crazies out here but why can’t we try to at least play nice amongst our neighbours. The age of common courtesy is on it’s deathbed and I think that’s so sad. The next time you’re walking out the door and someone is behind you, hold the door open for them (whether you are a girl or guy). Say “Good morning” or “How are you?” or better yet just SMILE. You never know what kind of day someone may be having and you might just brighten it up with that small gesture.

Rant Done.

Neeks aka the Colgate Queen….

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Posted in Life

Tags:

Permalink 1 Comment

One response to “Manners; the dying trend

  1. *~MaRiA~*

    AMEN!!!!

    I could not agree with you more!
    From someone working in an office also…
    I am the first to say that everything you said is so true.
    Some days people will decide to acknowlodge you and have the courtesy to pass by and say hi and other days it is as if you do not even exist depending on their mood swings!
    This is %100 TRUE!!!

Leave a Reply

