Always and Forever‏

Today marks a very special day, its my Dad’s birthdate. He would have been 50 years young today. For those that don’t know, my father died when I was the age of 8 going on 9. I don’t speak on it very much because I had/have a lot of repressed feelings as a child. It was always hard when people would ask something about your Dad and you would have to answer with “… My father passed away” and then came the very awkward stare from the other person leading to another awkward moment of silence. As a child, I think I dealt with death in the worst way. Kept Quiet.  In my adult years I’m still trying to master the concept of speaking aloud my feelings, instead of analyzing it in my head a million times. It’s hard at times but I have a few amazing friends that make it a lot easier. The point of this post wasn’t or isn’t to get anyone down, but more so to tell you guys to celebrate someones life in the present as well as in death. Tell your family and friends that you love them, one thing that still haunts me to this day is that my Dad left the house mad at me and I never saw him again. As I’m writing this I feel the tears welling up, but I’ve come to realize that sometimes they have to fall in order to heal. I feel my father’s presence from time to time and that gives me comfort.

 So I’ll blow out my fathers birthday candles today and my wish is that you all tell those around you that you love them today. Simple right? That’s all.

 

Happy Birthday Daddy, love always and forever.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

3 responses to “Always and Forever‏

  1. nkululekom3

    we always come across a time where one loses the one we are so fond of. such times are hard to live a thought of ‘you will get over it’ but today as strong and brave as you you-your fathers demise is just a piece of history if you were able to make it to today.
    godbless you

  2. Wow, that made me get tears welling up in my eyes.
    “sometimes they have to fall in order to heal”
    So true, well done.

  3. Soraya

    Well said Neeks!!!!!! May I add that it is crazy to think of what we all deal with on a regular basis that others know nothing about! It is important that we keep that in mind, cause a few nice words thrown here and there can really determine how someone’s day will go:)

    ……..ALSOOOOO, I love the blog…Keep it up

    Love ya xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

