Lauryn, where art thou Lauryn?

This video makes me happy and angry all at the same time. I know I’m not the only one that misses Lauryn Hill, not the cuckoo ca-choo crazy Lauryn. No no, not that Lauryn. This Lauryn, the Lauryn that exhaled excellence without even trying. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr, it hurts a part of me man.

LAURYN WE MISS YOU!

Please reform and come back to us, the real Music lovers miss you and need you!

 

This song was always one of my favorites off of The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill. Very relatable to my life, and I’m sure alot of yours as well.  That’s no surprise because that’s exactly what Lauryns music is.   Relatable and timeless.

She just turned this song OUT though, owwwwww.

 

 

 

One more, Lauryn singing the “Sweetest Thing”. This song still makes me so happy, it brings you to a place (past or present) of a time when you’ve truly felt the lyrics of this song.

 

(The band kills it in the first couple minutes)

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

