Single ohhhhh

Holy smokes!

If I hear this one more time, I mean one more time from a guy I think I’ll hit the roof.

Why is a pretty girl like you single?”

What do you say to that? Ummm well, I’m single because “Good Guys don’t like me”, or “Guys like cheating on me” or “Guys like lying to me”? What the heck do you really say?! (Guys, don’t jump on me…I’m just speaking from experience). When I get asked that question,  I tend to answer with “It’s not hard to get a boyfriend”. Am I lying? Any and everybody can have a man if they want to, that’s not the issue.  It’s a matter of not settling for Copper when you can get Gold or better yet Platinum. I mean, I see too many bad relationships happening  just because the other people don’t want to feel lonely. I’ll take being lonely over the headache (and heartache) of a messed up relationship anyday. It gets annoying when people look at me like I have leprosy just because I’m single.  Yes, it gets lonely at times being single. I won’t even lie. Not to mention it sucks seeing what (or who) you want and not being able to get it (him). However being in a relationship doesn’t define you, not to mention you don’t need another person to “complete” you. If you’re not a whole to begin with you will always feel you need someone to fill a void. True?

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Single ohhhhh

  1. Lexx

    I take offence to this!

  2. I agree Neeks. ANYBODY can be in a relationship but once you choose comfort over substance, you’re just asking for drama!!

Leave a Reply

