Love & Demise

So as I was trying to write 3 different posts at the same time, I got some bad news.  It was relayed to me that my Grandfather had passed away. Immediately I started crying and what not. It’s a hard thing when you hear someone has passed away, it’s so final; so forever. Once the tears dried up and the clarity kicked in, somehow I became at peace with it.  I’ve been mentally trying to prepare for this day for quite some time now. I always hoped I wouldn’t be at work or in public when I got the news. Thankfully that never happened. You see my grandfather had a very hard battle with a rare cancer. Have you ever seen someone deteriorate in front of your eyes? It’s not a settling sight.  When you think of what someones life used to be, then what it was reduced to you have a different outlook on death. The pain and the suffering is over. That makes me feel at peace in ways you would never even know.  He wasnt perfect, he wasn’t the greatest person at all times however he’s still my Grandfather and I’ll always love him.

 

Rest in Paradise, kiss my father and may you both continue to watch down on myself and my family.

Love forever, Nikki.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

