Rock With You

Good morning dudes and dudettes,

 

Yesterday evening was badddd. I’m talking Michael Jackson BAD. Over 5,000 people (that’s what cp24 said) where at Dundas Square to celebrate MJ’s life and legacy. The music, the dancing, the singing the feelings of joy was a beautiful thing. There was no sadness, no tears just an overall sense of appreciation. It really doesn’t get any better than that. Myself and my homie Renee went downtown to enjoy the evening and that we did. Along the way we bumped into many friends (wuddup Michey!) and laughed and joked. Due to the fact that I was dancing and singing my little heart out, I didn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked but that’s okay, I have enough memories to last a lifetime.

(A couple pics need to be added still, my cpu is acting the damn fool per usual)

 

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Rock With You

  1. Maria

    It was packed yesterday. We had soooo much fun!
    We were singing along and dancing too. What a nice feeling to be outside with so many people celebrating a legend’s life.
    Thanks for letting me know about it.
    Too bad I didn’t see you. I saw so many people I knew there.
    After we left… we were blasting MJ’s hits in our car and enjoying every minute of it. I never knew I would be so damn emotional about this but he is ‘THE GREATEST’.
    R.I.P Michael Jackson…. We truelly LOVE you!!!
    XoXo

  2. Tammy Soulful

    OMG! It was sooooooooooooo live! Huzzy dragged me through that sardine can like packed crowd. I was CHEESED at first because I couldn’t breath, but I’m glad he did because once the crowd moved around a bit, and I could move and breath….GIRLLLLLLLLLLL I HAD A BLAST! That night was history, we were a part of history. It was such a beautiful feeling and experience, everyone was out there dancing, singing, and celebrating with strangers because of one man.

    My only beef, I don’t like the way it ended. They should’ve let Scratch play last. Michael’s music catalog is WAY to expansive to hear “remixes”….I didn’t dig that. And I FORGOT THE BATTERY FOR MY CAMERA….what in the name of Elizabeth??? I still can’t believe I did that! UGH!

    But overall, I’m glad I was there…I wouldn’t have missed it for anything. I found myself staring up into the skies and wanting to cry a couple of times but i didn’t. I couldn’t! I was sweaty, tired, and HAPPY! And in a world as gloomy as the one we live in today, to be able to participate in such a joyous night with strangers….no tears were needed. Michael wanted to bring us together in peace through his music…and he did just that…his mission was accomplished. And NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS, THAT MAN IS BLESSED, TALENTED BEYOND WORDS, AND THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER!

    RIP MR. MICHAEL JOSEPH JACKSON!

Leave a Reply

