Playa Hater… hater

 

How’s everybody doing this morning? You know when you wake up and you feel as though your mind and body just can’t function? Holy smokes, these last couple mornings have been rough! I feel drained, I think the fact that I feel emotionally drained is starting to cause my body to react the same.  Anyhow, not the point of this post. What I do want to talk about is a word that I feel has gotten lost in translation as the years  have gone by.

 

Hater

 

Can anyone explain to me what this word means?  Urbandictionary.com has the following definition:

  hater  
 
A person that simply cannot be happy for another person’s success. So rather than be happy they make a point of exposing a flaw in that person.

Hating, the result of being a hater, is not exactly jealousy. The hater doesnt really want to be the person he or she hates, rather the hater wants to knock somelse down a notch.

 

Hmmmm okay okay, I see where they’re going with that. That makes sense to me, what DOESN’T make sense to me is this; Why you can’t disagree with someone without them calling you a “hater”. I’ve come to notice that people will call others a hater for the simplest of things.

Neeks: “I’m not really feeling that new Lil Wayne song”

Random: “YOU’RE SUCH A HATER”

 

What in the cotton picking hell? Are you for real? If the dialogue had went something like this:

 

Neeks: ” I don’t like Lil Waynes music because he looks like The Predator”

Random:  “You’re a hater”

 

See that? That I could understand why I would be called a hater. I swear noone is allowed to have a difference of opinion from the pact without being called a hater. It’s so stupid, geez!

If you know me you know I’m not too fond of Rihanna (yes Miss Fiasco don’t try to cut me!) but I’ll be the first to say that her fashion game is onnnnnnn point! That’s the thing, I’ll give credit where credit is due.

 

 

Big difference.

 

 

 

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

