Ladies: How Gutsy are you?

Good morning all,

 

I woke up this morning and still feel like crap, ugggghhh. Yet I still have to go to work and suffer for 8 hours, kill me now!

My point of this post comes from a conversation I had with one of my guy friends. He found it strange that again, I was ‘as’ single as I was lol. After awhile he asked me “Do you approach guys?”. This conversation was over bbm mind you, so I looked at the phone with a strange face.  I thought about it for a minute and answered something like “Uhhh, yes and no”. Yes, I realize I answered with 2 opposite words but it makes sense to me.  To explain my answer a little better, “Yes” is when I see a guy somewhere and if he makes eye contact with me (in a certain way) or gives me the flirtatious smile then it’s a yes. However if I get no signals from a guy that he’s interested in me then hell no, am I going to approach him. I’m pretty shy as it is, so that is a big negative. This is when the guys say “so the guy can’t be shy too”, yes yes I understand that. I get it. However that’s how it is with me, I’ll work with what I’m presented with. I don’t handle rejection very well, so this is the end result.

Ladies, how brave are you? Are you the take charge type when it comes to approaching a man? Or do you play your position and just see where it takes you?

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

