I Am…

Good Evening Folks (I wrote this last night, to clear up  any confusion)

 

I’m still completely elated right now. Last night was the “I Am” Beyonce Tour stop in Toronto and you have to know by now that I am a HUGE Beyonce Knowles (Carter) fan. This is the thing about myself, I LOVE Music so much. If I like an artist or song, I get excited. Music has the power to put you in a mood that you need to be in, or a mood that you need to have expressed. It’s an understatement to say that I appreciate those that put in hard work and love their craft. I love great singers, great performers, great dancers, just overall great  entertainment. All that with a sweet personality and killer fashion sense? How could I not be all over that? Beyonce is to me what Michael Jackson was to our parents when we were younger. I know alot of you right now are like “No this girl did not just compare Beyonce to Michael!”. Stop, relax and take it in. Michael Jackson did so much for HIS CRAFT, he perfected what he loved and made it his life. He inhaled music and exhaled excellence. In MY humble opinion that is what Beyonce is to this generation. Personally I don’t give a damn if you agree with me or not, this is my blog and I’ll say what I want to say lol. For the most part a lot of people don’t like her because they believe she is too “nuff or extra”, that’s fine and dandy but why can’t people just admit that she’s great at what she does? To me, regardless of if you like her or not you cannot deny that this woman goes hard on that stage and gives it every drop of energy in her. Don’t believe me? Attend one of her shows or even just watch “The Beyonce Experience” DVD, then tell me she’s not on top of her game.

This is my 3rd time seeing Beyonce in concert and each time I get a little closer to the stage, so it’s only fitting that the next time I will be front row and shall meet her backstage. Speak it into existence Neeks… speak it into existence.

The concert was held at The Molson Ampitheatre in Toronto and this is the first concert I had attended at this venue. I prefer the ACC, but this spot was alright. The show started at 7:30 sharp with the opening acts Eva Avila and then the girl group “Richgirl”.  *Yawn*. The crowd was feeling the same way I was, everyone was just amped to see the main act. My original seat was Section 202, seat 5 which was actually pretty decent but I wanted better. While sitting there to myself, (yes, I went solo dolo… I was born by myself!) I noticed a friend Erica sitting not to far from where my seat was located. As we stood there talking we resolved to get better seats because this was not a game to any of us. To make a long story short, 5 minutes before the show began I was standing by floor seats about 10 rows back Center Stage. It was as if all the planets aligned and gave us that big break, I kid you not.

It was kind of strange not having some of my closest friends in the place enjoying this with me, but you guys were there in spirit ❤

Once that show started, it was gametime. Beyonce came out in all of her fierceness and gave us the BUSINESS *surprise, surprise*. I was not disappointed, the only thing I was disappointed in was that the show wasn’t longer! A lot of times during the show, I stood there in awe and shock. It’s really weird to see someone that you admire on tv right a couple steps in front of your face. She ran through songs from her 3 albums (Dangerously in Love, B’Day and I Am) and also gave us some Destiny’s Child. Then she surprised us with some Canadian Flavor with a small Alanis Morrissette cover and Sarah McLachlan. Owwwwwww!     

The venue was PACKED! Seriously though, even the grass had people sitting on it. Toronto’s own Drake was in the building. If you heard the pre-teen girls screaming once he took his seat before the show started. It was bananas how many girls were just flashing cameras in his face. It was nice to see people acknowledging Toronto’s own talent, because I mean you have to support your own city before you support others right?

 

*My videos are kind of short because its really hard to videotape and do the whole dance routine and try not to sing into the camera as well LOL*

Continue to check back in this post because it will take maybe a day or 2 to upload all the videos.

Enjoy these as much as I do.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

