Monthly’s

Good morning my loves,

I cannot sleep and I’ve been neglecting writing for a bit so hey why not blog something. 

 

Disclaimer: This post I’m writing is for my LADIES. To my fellas that are going to inevitably read this anyway, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Ladies, I know I’m not the only one that believes having a period is one of the must inhumane things that could have been done to us. Seriously God, just WHY? I believe that if we as females need to have this terrible thing every month, at least the males should have it too or even a couple times a year. They don’t have to endure childbirth but they get vetoed on a period too? Where is the justice? Some males just do not understand what this is and I don’t think they would be able to handle it if they had it. If it isn’t bad enough that we have to deal with bleeding from our private parts but some of us get it way worse than others with symptoms like:

  • Extreme Cramps. To the point where you cannot function as a regular human being
  • Back pains
  • Throwing up.
  • Changes in your mood

 

Again where is the fairness in any of that? Some of us have to take extreme measures just to ward off pain, while others don’t even get as much as a slight discomfort. As I’m writing this, I’m getting super annoyed. I DREAD this “time of the month” every month, because it ain’t pretty for me. Now I have to deal with another annoyance about my monthly, TAMPONS. Okay listen up, I’ve been wearing pads all of my life and I’ve been fine and dandy with that. However lately I’ve been forced to use Tampons and I’m still not sold on the idea.  The whole idea of it is uncomfortable and nerve wracking to me. I get my monthlys real heavy and I just don’t feel comfortable with a little thing inside my body trying to ward away embarrassment. Since I’m a newbie I also feel like I’m inserting it incorrectly. It’s a foreign object being forced to just chill in my body, not like the other foreign object that… whoops, let me just stop right here!

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

3 responses to “Monthly’s

  1. UGH!!

    Aunt Flow could die a thousand deaths as far as I’m concerned!! There’s nothing worse then having a cycle that isn’t even EXACT and on schedule… That and having those painful ass two days fall on days when you have plans to go somewhere or do something!

    I’m literally a cripple on those two days…. FAAAAAAKKKKKK!!!

  2. Those first* two days…

    ps. I tried the Tampon thing… No thx! I’ll stick to pads tyvm.

  3. I don’t know how you have used pads for this long. They are just awful! Dry weave or not, there’s always a slightly wet feeling. Once you get used to them, you’ll love tampons.

Leave a Reply

