This is Who I Am…

“…Love me or hate me, I’m still an obsession” *cue the Lady Sovereign song*

 

Hello, my name is Aneka.

Most call me Neeks.

My alias is Datchickneeks.

I’m a Virgo. I say what’s on my mind, and don’t conform to being anyones “Yes man”. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think without speaking because when I talk I make sure my words are calculated. I’m a good listener and will listen to your problems/concerns for as long as you need me to. Some cannot handle the fact that I show them things that other people won’t, but this is me. Sometimes people are afraid to get others upset or tell them the truth. I’m not too concerned. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to hurt you but if I think you’re doing something that noone else will call you on I’m probably datchick to let you know. It’s a blessing and it’s a curse at the same time. I get it from both my grandmother and grandfather who are both Virgo’s. See a trend here? I’m loyal till I die, you ride for me and you already know I’m riding for you.

Why am I talking about this? Well it’s simple, at times I feel misunderstood like Common. As a person, I really do mean well. I feel that people don’t get that, they believe I’m trying to be a b*tch at all times. That’s so far from the truth it’s crazy. It may hurt when I say things at the time but once you sit there and think about what I said you may realize that there is some truth to it. My goal isn’t to hurt you or better yet piss you off, like you believe it’s just to open your eyes to another angle of reality. For these reasons here, it’s either you love me or you hate me. That’s how it seems to be, you can either respect my personality or think I’m a “hater” and dislike me. That’s something I’ve always had to deal with in my life. I don’t live my life trying to win a popularity contest, because people will only love that superficial aspect of you. You feed them what they want to hear so they rate you for it. What you see is what you get with Aneka. Take a little time to take in what I’m saying, or where I’m coming from. I only want the best for those around me, I mean I would expect the same from you.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

