How Quickly we forget

Morning morning morning.

 

How’s everybody doing on this September morning? I’m doing pretty decent for a Thursday. I had the most decent sleep I’ve had in awhile which is a-okay by me.

Anyway this post should be brief but it’s just in reference to the Chris Brown Witchhunt that occurred last night on CNN. Let me just start off by saying that I DID NOT watch it. I had no interest in watching it, none. I’m so over Chrihannagate 2009. Of course my Facebook and my Twitter (oh yea, I have a twitter now! Datchickneeks) was blowing up. I already knew what the general response would be, most wouldn’t believe him or anything he had to say.  Here is Neeks’ thoughts on the situation: In no way shape or form do I condone hitting a woman. That’s not cool! However we don’t know what happened nor will we ever know what precisely went down and I think everyone just needs to come to terms with that. If someone provokes someone long enough, you never know what will happen (much like poking a sleeping bear). Again not condoning it, but we DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED. Chris Brown, I think you need to keep your tail away from talking about this ‘ish. Stay far away. Especially when you are not articulate enough to construe a proper sentence. Going on CNN to get interviewed by Larry King was not a good look.  So to my point in this whole thing, how come some people get off the hook easier than others. Robert Kelly (R.Kelly) has been having sex with minors and peeing on them for ages now and he was forgiven before the trial even started. The media and general public picks and chooses who they want to put under the bus, and sometimes it’s pretty unfair. What makes one better than the other in most cases? An athelete kills a pedestrian while drunk driving and gets off, but another is convicted of dog fighting and is crucified by the general public. The hell? How in the world does that make sense? We need to sometimes take a step back and think about the things that we say about people. Correct me if I’m wrong, but peeing on someone is not the business… maybe that’s just me.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “How Quickly we forget

  1. I couldn’t agree more, well said. The world is full of double standards, and I don’t think it will ever stop. Let me rephrase that, it will never stop.

Leave a Reply

