If you like it, I love it

Good afternoon,

 

I’ve been stewing on this for awhile, as always it comes to the forefront when it’s ready. You know that saying “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery?” , well it seems that follows me everyday. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I’m the hottest thing out there… I’m far from it, but damn “Can I live?”. I find a lot of imitations of me running around rampant, and yea the first couple times I’m flattered really I am. However after awhile, I feel like nothing is sacred to me. Where does my originality remain as my own originality? Don’t get me wrong, I understand that in some way or another we all take inspiration from different facets of life, be it T.V/magazine/art,etc, HOWEVER and I do mean however I don’t think it’s okay to get by on living your life through others. That really burns my biscuits.

Everyday as I do my daily blog hopping, there are those bloggers that take the time to do their own thing and write and showcase things that are different. On the other side there are the regurgitaters, the ones that take exactly what is seen on another blog and copy it and paste it on there own. What is the point in that? If I wanted celeb news on Kanye and Taylor, I would just go to theybf.com where you stole it from. Get ORIGINAL. If you can’t post something and back up your own thought process to it, you are wack to me. Yes, I SAID IT. What is even the point in making a blog then? For popularity? I don’t do this so that I can become Miss Popular in Toronto, I do this because I know people can relate to some things that I’m saying. I do this so people can see me do my thing in photography and everything else I have going on. I do this because somehow I’ve gained a small love in writing and use it to express myself on a larger level.  Next time think twice before you decide to copy someone, the whole point in copying someone is to do it just as or better. If you can’t even achieve that, don’t bother!

 

Dat…CHICK…Neeks out!

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

