…Summer 2009

Good morning folks,

Since summer is officially over (this morning was cold as heck) I began reflecting on things that I’ve learned or re-inforced this past Summer 2009.

…Summer 2009 I’ve learned that Summer isn’t promised. We definitely got shortchanged this year, in my calculations we accumulated approx. one full week of summer weather. Not in a row either. What kind of nonsense is that?! I live for this hot weather and I feel so disappointed it never came.

…Summer 2009 I’ve learned that a good friend is a terrible thing to waste. One of my ride or dies moved away this summer and it affects me in the simplest of ways. Nothing to do? Who else am I gonna call up to go to dinner on the fly. Catching jokes over any and everything, no matter how stupid it is. I do miss you homie, I really wish I was there. The minute I come across something real good, I’m out.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that my dreams are possible and within my reach.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that even if you’re broke as a joke you can still have fun. Beach life was nice, as well as everything else.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that people change. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always known that but there comes a time when you realize you cannot swear for anyone in this world. That is just what it is.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that females are pretty dumb and males just as. Oh, you want me to elaborate huh? It kills me when females believe they always have the one up on every chick in the game (that fake confidence, when really they look like Shenaynay) and some males really have no scrupples and will step over their own grandma for some vay-jay-jay.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned (re-inforced) the fact that if I don’t get a good vibe from you in the 1st five minutes of meeting you there is a good reason for it. I’m very big on peoples auras. I’ve became closer with some Good chicks over this past summer, who it’s become more than just a business relationship. I’m happy we’ve met and this is only the beginning.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that if myself and my fab 6 don’t get a reality show by next year we’re slipping on our pimping. If Tiny & Toya can do it, dreams really are possible.

…Summer 2009, I’ve learned that it’s never too late to tell someone you love them or that you’re sorry. Not that fake sorry that you say just to end the fight but the sorry you mean from the bottom of your heart.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “…Summer 2009

  1. Tiny and Toya bahahaha dead!

Leave a Reply

