What We Talking ‘Bout?

Yeah Yeah What we talkin’ bout real sh*t?

Or we talkin’ bout rhymes

You talkin’ bout millions, Or you talking’ bout mine

What we talkin’ bout, Cuz I ain’t got time

For what people be talkin’ bout all the time

What we talkin’ bout fiction, Or we talkin bout fact?

You talkin’ bout fiction? Hold up pardon my back

I’m talkin’ bout life, and all I hear is

Oh yeah he keeps talkin’ bout crack

I ain’t talkin’ bout profit, I’m talkin’ bout pain

I’m talkin’ bout despair, I’m talkin’ bout shame

I ain’t talkin’ bout gossip, I ain’t talkin’ bout Game

I ain’t talkin bout Jimmy, I ain’t talkin’ bout Dame

I’m talkin’ bout real sh*t, Dem people playin’

What is you talkin’ bout, I don’t know what y’all sayin’

People keep talkin’ bout Hov take it back

I’m doin’ better than before, Why would I do that?

-Jay Z baby

 

First of all this is the first song I fell in love with off the Blueprint 3 and it’s still my favorite thus far. It succeeds everytime in getting me amped up. Particularly the 1st verse. What are we talking about in life? All I ever ask for is when people speak to me, make it real. Don’t get caught up in what you think I’d like to hear. All I’m interested in is the truth. If you’re not supplying it, I’m not buying it. It’s really that simple. Lying to my face is the most frustrating thing to me. Trust is so important, I’ll trust you until you give me reason not to. So why is everyone so inclined to feed into lies and deceit. He said, she said. It really never fails. Someone is blatantly lying to your face and you know it, yet somehow you still try to give them the world on a silver platter. For what?!?  Hold up pardon my back for a second.

 They say feelings are a hard thing to get past however being a downright fool for someone is just ridiculous. You hear me? RIDICULOUS. Lying to make others look better or yourself look better is deplorable. As grown and mature (I hope) folks, what is it exactly that you talk about in your day to day? Let’s make it good because all of that kiddy stuff is played. So what we talking bout, fiction or we talking bout fact? If we’re talking about fiction, save that and write it down for a short story. I’m not interested.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

3 responses to “What We Talking ‘Bout?

  1. kontrov3rs33

    That verse is crazy, very insightful… it shows how Jay-Z has grown and doesn’t have time to play childish games. However, the moral of the message was not lost. =)

Leave a Reply

