Sorry 2009

Good Afternoon,

I can’t quite explain my absence from writing. It wasn’t you guys, it really wasn’t. Many different reasons held me up but I’m back now (hopefully).

 

All I can say is sorry.

 

See when I say that word, I truly mean it. I mean, why say it if I don’t really mean it. What’s the basis? Sadly, I cannot say the same for most people. Why even utter the word when you don’t sincerely mean it? That’s ridiculous. The word “sorry” is one of the most overused and improperly used words in the dictionary.

 

sor⋅ry  /ˈsɒri, ˈsɔri/ Show Spelled Pronunciation [sor-ee, sawr-ee]

⋅est. 1. feeling regret, compunction, sympathy, pity, etc.: to be sorry to leave one’s friends; to be sorry for a remark; to be sorry for someone in trouble.

2. regrettable or deplorable; unfortunate; tragic: a sorry situation; to come to a sorry end.

3. sorrowful, grieved, or sad: Was she sorry when her brother died?

4. associated with sorrow; suggestive of grief or suffering; melancholy; dismal.

5. wretched, poor, useless, or pitiful: a sorry horse.

6. (used interjectionally as a conventional apology or expression of regret)

 

So now that you have the dictionary.com definition, have you been using it correctly? If you continue to do the same thing over and over to someone and then try to get off scott free by saying “sorry”, stop frontin- you know your behind is NOT sorry. Cut the crap. Either you’re slow as hell, or you think I’m slow as hell. Which one, pick one. If you continuously behave in the same manner you couldn’t be that sorry. I’m just saying.

 

Also you ever notice that people say the darndest things when they’re mad at you, then when everything is “all good” they apologize and say that was just their anger speaking? Yea, that’s a damn lie. They meant it, almost every word of it.

So you know what…

 

You’re “sorry” that you treated me like that, but 2 days later you’re doing it again?           Yea, you can keep it

You’re “sorry” that you tried to play me and got caught, yet you did it to another girl and you’re suddenly dialing my number again.  Yea, you can keep that sorry too.

You’re sorry that I found out you were chatting me, yet magically I find out you’re doing it again.  Trick please. Keep your sorry

You’re “sorry” that you allowed things to get the way that they are, yet you have no intention of trying to fix it?   Yea, you guessed it. You can keep that ‘sorry’ as well.

 

The moral of the story is don’t say things you don’t mean. Your word should be your bond.

” If I can’t live by my word, than I’d much rather die….”

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

