It’s not you, it’s ME

Good Afternoon,

*Wendy Williams voice* How you doing? Me, I’m doing alright. Just alright. Last night, I saw the movie “New Moon”. It’s funny, I never had any urge to watch any of the Twilight movies, however 2 weeks ago I said “let me see what the fuss is about”. Apart from the fact that, the acting is not that great- the girl in me really enjoyed it. Also I had previously seen the preview for “New Moon” and it had me thoroughly intrigued. The love triangle between Bella, Jacob and Edward is quite interesting. The movie had me walk away with one question on my mind…

 

What does “It’s not YOU, it’s ME” really mean?

 

We hear this phrase in television and movies all the time, and it’s usually meant as a funny let down to someone you’ve been dating- however when used in real life it’s not so funny. Clearly it must be me! There has to be something about me, that you are not particularly feeling. As Qaadir would say “Let’s just keep it real b*tch”. If you’re trying to let me down easy, at least give me the truth. Is it really that hard? If you have issues, okay that’s fine we all do! However if I am willing to work through your issues with you, why would you turn around and use that as a reason why you cannot be with me? I mean really though, just cut the crap. If you don’t want to be with me, just say it! Don’t tell me it’s ‘you’ and the next time I see you, you’re all boo’ed up with another female. Can someone say awkward!  Next time you think of using this phrase to someone to let them down gently, dont! Save it for George Costanza

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

