Random Thoughts

  • Am I racist because I don’t like the brown M&M’s? I’m sorry, I’m down for every other color but for some reason they made the brown ones gross. Hmmm, maybe it’s a conspiracy *ponders on that thought for a second*. Ha! Let me stop before some of you guys think I’m crazy.
  • Am I the only one that’s ready for 2009 to be over? This year has been a rough one for me. Learned a lot of Life lessons, a whole lot. The thing is 2010 is already looking up, have a lot of plans and things in the works so I’m just ready to forget this trashtacular year and keep it moving.

 

  • Taylor Lautner (Jacob from Twilight) needs to be cloned and aged about 6 years. Even if he can’t be… wrap him up and I’ll take it to go! I’m just saying. I’m not Mary Kay Letorneau but I could be. (I’ll wait as you google who she is lol)

 

  • Why do males think it’s okay to leave the toilet seat up when they live with or have a female visiting? Not cool at all. You can spare me with “Why can’t y’all just put the seat down?”. It’s not appealing to see a pee rimmed seat in front of your eyes all the time. Not to mention, I don’t think it’s appropriate for me to fall into the toilet in the middle of the night because you left the seat up. Do better!

 

  • The last episode of Friends was on last night and I’m still happy that they put Ross and Rachel together in the end. If it happened any other way, I would have written an angry letter.

 

  • The Soul Train Awards– I was going to dedicate a whole post to it but why bother. It’s yet another not quite right Black Awards Show. I will just point out a list of questionable points.
  • Bootsy Collins had the same outfit on as the Cowboy Robot Guy that stands in front of Eaton Centre.
  • That Trey Songz & Toni Braxton kiss was yawn-tastic. Toni, I’ma need you to stop taking tips out of the Lil Kim/Sammy Sosa playbook. You looked 12 times better as your normal self, cut the crap!
  • The Awards show reminded me of how much I miss R&B. The genre is on it’s deathbed and seeing performers like Boyz II Men, Johnny Gill and Chrisette Michele remind me of that.
  • Kandi Burress, I need you to explain to me in depth what happened to your voice and why? Inquiring minds would like to know sweetheart.

 

 

  • If you don’t watch Dexter, you are missing out on some good tv. Holay! That show is freaking amazing. The writing is incredible- the show is dark, witty, suspenseful, intelligent. You should start watching it (from the beginning of course) you won’t be disappointed. This season is the best one yet.

 

  • I’m not good at pretending.

 

  • I’m trying to figure out what told this male (that I know) to stop following me on Twitter because I didn’t reply to his message about going to see a movie. First of all, you never asked me -you just sneak attacked your way into it. 2nd of all, I never said no, I apparently just didn’t answer quick enough for you. You’re following over 500 something people so clearly this was really personal for you to unfollow me. Wow, it’s really rough in these streets huh? *Plays Carl Thomas “Emotional” and drops the mic and walks off*
About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

