Double Standard #1

 

Good Morning Folks,

So it’s finally happened, I’m still so sad *grabs tissue* it’s just so heartbreaking… snow.  Brrrrrrr. I know, it’s December and it’s pretty late in making its first appearance, it just sucks when it actually happens. Thank God, it didn’t accumulate at all.

 

Yesterday I received a “joke” from a male friend of mine, I thought I would share it with you guys.

“I just had an argument with a girl I know. She was saying how it’s unfair that if a guy sleeps with a different girl every week, he’s a legend, but if a girl sleeps with just two guys in a year, she’s a slut. So in response I told her that if a key opens lots of locks, then it’s a master key. But if a lock is opened by lots of keys, then it’s a sh*tty lock.”

 

Hahahaahaha, funny right?

 

Wait, what the hell?

 On what galaxy does that make sense? If I’m a female with a vagina and you’re a male with a penis (I just cringed writing that word, penis is a dirty word to me. Yuck) and we both have slept with 20 people in our lifetime (we’re both the same age) if I’m a whore, that means you’re a whore as well. That’s just the way the cookie crumbles. Don’t give me that crap about “you’re a man so it’s okay”. The male anatomy and female anatomy carries the same amount of diseases, even yeast infections- YES! Males can contract yeast infections. Females like sex just as much as males, don’t get it twisted. The excuse of males having a higher sex drive is null and void. I know plenty of females that have an extremely high sex drive but somehow don’t go around sleeping with every Tom, Dick and Harry *no pun intended*. The double standard is just ridiculous. Males don’t want a female that’s slept with more people than them but us as females are just supposed to accept it as “that’s the way life goes”. Ummm, how about no.

I don’t like whores.

Especially whores in denial.

 

Today is World Aids Day, please guys be careful about how you do your business. You can’t tell by looking at someone that they have something. Wrap it up.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Double Standard #1

  1. Love your blog! But please give us guys a break, We are burdened with huge, very fragile egos that cause us to grow up lying and bragging just to fit in or be the big man around our male friends.

    The absence of fathers, especially in the Black community, makes the transition into maturity even more difficult because now friends and buddies are also role models.

    We start adulthood with these lies and myths about women and relationships. The lucky ones will reach maturity in their late 20’s, finally learning after messing up a few good relationships.

    But most will carry those myths to their graves.

Leave a Reply

