POTD: Diary

Oh Alicia Keys!

When you were still amazing to me. You fell off badly in my books though. I still remember when I first watched this special on tv “:Unplugged: The Diary of Alicia Keys”. If you don’t have this live album, I suggest you buy/download it. This is her BEST album and by the looks of it, she will not be topping it anytime soon. This song “Diary” was always in Top 3 for my favorite Alicia Keys songs (the video has 2 songs, which also has another one of my Top 3’s by her).

I chose this song for song of the day, because I had a nice conversation today about Zodiac Signs and it revealed a couple things that I didnt know about the other person. Pretty insightful, it put a couple pieces of the puzzle into place. This song came to mind, so I’m posting it.

These performances are stellar, her backup singer Jermaine Paul MURDERS IT.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

