Double Standard #2

Good Morning folks!

It feels like forever since I’ve written something, hmmm I can’t keep up anymore. Can you believe Christmas is in 4 days? I can’t. These last couple of months just flew by. This year has been very trying and I cannot wait for it to see its way out.

Last week I had a conversation  (over msn) with a male friend of mine regarding me being single. I don’t know why, but for some reason this is a lot of peoples topic of discussion. I’m single for many different reasons, and we won’t get into that right now. Throughout the course of the conversation, he then jokes and says “I’m going to find you a white boyfriend” and my response was “Okay cool”. That answer clearly caught him off guard because he then replied with the :@ symbol. At this point, I’m lost so I simply say “what’s the problem”, his answer “I don’t want to lose you to them”.

Stop the record right now,  party done.

 

At this point I’m really confused at this point because you date white women! How does that make sense? He says “hypocritical I know but that’s just how it is”. Correct me if I’m wrong but that’s a major double standard and I’m not having it. The weird part is that he’s not the first and probably won’t be the last to say that to me. This boggles my mind because if you don’t date black women for your own reasons (we’re rude, we talk too much, we’re rude, we’re ghetto, we’re loud, etc) then that’s on you. Personally I do not agree with that, because when Black males say that, I think they sound extremely stupid. Do not put me in the same box as all the other Shenaynay’s that you’ve dated. If you couldn’t tell before that they were clearly not refined enough, that’s on you. The thing is, I have no problems with people dating outside of their race, why would I? My niece and nephew are both mixed children and I wouldn’t trade them for anything. It kills me when people think that people shouldn’t “mix” races, so I should be with a black guy that treats me bad over a White/Hispanic/Asian/Indian man who treats me like a Queen? Silly, just plain ol’ silly.  Give change a chance, you never know who you might find. The minute I find an available Justin Timberlake/David Beckham/Alex Rodriguez  blend I’m wrapping him up and taking him to go. I know there has to be some people who feel me on this one here.

(As for my friend that I had the convo with *I love you boo boo* lol, you knew I would eventually blog this)

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Double Standard #2

  1. LMAO @ “Stop the record right now, party done”

    That’s how I feel when men say outrageous things to me!! This is like saying a (black) man is allowed to play and win the Lotto but a (black) women can’t… STUPIDNESS!

    It can’t even be about race/colour anymore.

  2. O'Sound

    everytime you speak, I become more and more convinced that we were born from the same womb, and seperated at birth… don’t watch the fact that ur 2 years older than me; I was a lazy newborn:P.. LoL..

    It’s easy for people to be selfish; wanting their cake and eating it too. The whole idea of “I would love to experiment with other races, ethnicities, etc… But while I’m doing that, YOU BETTER NOT GO ANYWHERE:@”…

    1 Corinthians 13:4-onwards describes what love is… ‘Selfishness’ is not in the description. Anybody who reflects true love will not need to be convinced that dating outside of your race is perfectly fine. Point. Blank. Period.

Leave a Reply

