What’s going on?

 

…People running

…People clutching their children

…People crying with debris all over the body

…Dead bodies in the street

…It’s like something out of a movie screen.

Unfortunately it’s not a movie but rather a real life horror story.  The destruction and devastation caused by yesterdays (you see when I started this) earthquake in Haiti is absolutely heartbreaking. My thoughts and prayers are with those in Haiti and those with friends/family in Haiti.  You never really know the right words to say to someone that’s waiting to hear from family on whether or not they are okay. No amount of comforting can really ease the mind. The funny thing is  Haiti has been suffering for many years and it takes an earthquake for people to really send money across.

I digress.

The thing is, it seems as though it’s one life altering natural disaster after another. If it’s not a natural disaster, it’s a terrorist attack. This is really the times that we are living in? For those that are familiar with The Bible, I’m just going to say this ‘Revelations’. I’m not trying to scare anyone because I’m not even too sure what I really think but it is scary for me. It’s almost as if God is showing us that we’ve messed up this planet for so long and this is the end result. 3 earthquakes in nothing short of a week. Wow. I don’t even know what to say to that. The world is getting scarier and scarier as the days progress. Between shootings/stabbings/child molesters/hijacked planes/terrorist attacks,etc you truly can’t help but wonder “What’s going on?”. Sometimes I really wonder how I’m going to raise children in this world. The thought scares me at times.

This song that I chose to post is still very much relevant today as it was more than 30 years ago. Marvin Gaye was a musical genius in my books, who was taken too soon. This song speaks of the injustices and such at that time, which still speaks to today. Despite how sad that may be.

Marvin Gaye- What’s Going On

Please let’s not forget those around the world that need help right now, it’s a terrible situation and we can all do our part to help.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “What’s going on?

  1. Great post. You make some very valid points. There have been a lot of interesting things occurring recently. Hopefully, a positive outcome will result instead of a negative one.

Leave a Reply

