Have you gotten ‘Laid’?

Good morning folks!

I’m very much delayed with these videos but I was on a roll on Sunday so I finally got a chance to upload a few. Does anyone know anything quicker than Youtube? For some reason they take freaking forever!

These first set of videos are from Shannon Boodram’s book release for “Laid” that happened in October. The Book release was fantastic. There were many different performances by artists such as : Daniel Daley, Kim Davis, Toya Alexis, Andrea Lewis, etc. Not to mention there were excerpts read from the book as well.  Here is the original post regarding Shannons Book -> here <-

These are 3 videos from that night (I have about 2 more I have to upload).

The 1st video:

Kim Davis singing “Valentine 4 Life” (acoustic version). This was an AMAZING performance. Holy moly, this version was FIRE. Kim, can you please release this version. Damn! Background vocals were sung by Toya Alexis (she’s Fire as well).

The 2nd Video:

Andrea Lewis (ThoseGirlsAreWild). Andrea performed a couple songs that she felt went with some of the themes in the book. This performance is her cover of Barrington Levy’s “Too Experienced”.

The 3rd Video:

Toya Alexis giving me goosebumps. This was the 1st time I’d ever heard of her and I officially became a fan.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

