Will You Be Mine?

Will You Be Mine?

Love Me Forever?

Kiss Me

Sex me… okay maybe not that one lol. However those are all the things we’re bombarded with this time of year.

Valentines Day 

 

Some of you either smiled or went “ugghhh’. Personally I’m more on the ‘ugghhh’ side of it all. It’s not just because I’m a single female, because when I was in a relationship I felt the same way. If you love someone it shouldn’t take 1 day out of the year to show them. Typically we let others dictate how we celebrate our relationships. The mass media says that red/pink and hearts are what we need to say I love you. A Red/pink “Valentines Edition” iPod is an excellent way to say I love you. *insert eye roll*. How come grocery stores aren’t having Valentines day sales so we can cook something for the one that we love? Why must it be something so cliche all the time? Candy, Chocolate, Teddy bears… that says “I love you”?

 Foolishness.

Do something nice for people that you love on the day to day and I’m sure they’ll appreciate it. For those that only take the time to show they care on 1 day of the year, wait sorry 2 days (I forgot birthdays) you have to see something wrong in that. For those of you that will be celebrating with your partner, try to get creative.  The standard stuff becomes so played out all the time. You don’t have to go all out and get a room in Niagara Falls to show how you really care, just thoughtful “I think about you more than you know” type of stuff. If you have a crush on someone, doing something sweet for them doesn’t hurt either. My advice, don’t get corny and go overboard. Sending 2 dozen roses with balloons and teddy bears doesn’t show love, it shows that an employee knew how to hustle you really good lol.

 

Love shouldn’t be so contrived and forced. Do not feel forced to do something sweet for your significant other because that’s what people are telling you should do. Everything is that much sweeter when it comes from the heart.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

