SOTD Theme Week

This weeks SOTD’s will be a dedication to a genre of music that was so huge yet so ridiculed all at the same time. Can you guess it? 1 guess…. Go! Let’s see if you were right, the answer is *drumroll please* …………………..

POP BOY BANDS!

If you’ve ever had the pleasure of hearing my iPod, you’ll know it’s very eclectic. I listen to a wide range of music and I’m not ashamed to say it. What I find is that some folks (typically males) like to tease me for having Boy bands on my iPod. Ummm hello? Who is this? You know what’s funny, males can hate on boy bands because all of the females loved them and what not but you know what you can’t deny? Their TALENT! The interesting point is that Boy Bands of the late 90’s had better vocals than most of the singers out today. I dare one of you to dispute me.

To start of the week:

The Backstreet Boys!

Brian, AJ, Kevin, Nick and Howie had the harmonies on deck. The Backstreet Boys ran a lot of the 90’s and it was deserved! They had TUNES! Their harmonies were on point and they could dance.

You can’t deny them, just watch and sing along because I know you know the words.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

