Weight Relations

Not sure why I’ve been putting this post off for so long but I was just reminded as to why I wanted to get it off of my chest.

How come people who are larger in size can say any damn thing they want to say to someone that’s of a smaller size and it’s a-okay? As I’ve mentioned before my weight fluctuates typically between a 7-9 depending. If I’m really stressed out at the time that’s when I get grossly skinny (in my books and others it seems). Why is it okay for people to tell me that I look like a bobblehead and anorexic at that size but I can’t tell someone that’s overweight that they look like Homer Simpson?

Does anyone see the fairness there?

I have a pretty good metabolism not to mention I’ve always played sports so for the most part I’m comfortable with my size. However sometimes people who are heavier than I, try to make me feel bad for this. What’s your beef here? Get to those jumping  jacks son!  You try to make me feel bad for being smaller than you but you don’t really do anything to change your current situation, is that somehow my fault? Nope. Take that misplaced frustration and put it into the gym. I’m not even trying to be funny here, I’m just trying to make a point. I’m aware some of it is jokes and I laugh if it’s funny and not meant maliciously but some people are being bitter Betty’s. Trying to take slight jabs at you.  As an overweight person, you have your hangups about your body but someone who is considered ‘skinny’ may not necessarily want to be skinny. Personally I know a lot of skinny people who have been trying to gain weight for years and their metabolism just won’t allow it. Sound familiar to some of you?

The fact of the matter is that weight is a touchy subject. A lot of us will never be our “perfect” size and you know why? There is no such thing as the perfect weight! As long as you’re eating healthy, working out and trying to help your situation that’s all you can do. People need to feel comfortable in their own skin and stop being so concerned with what everyone thinks they should look like.  There are folks that think I look better when I’m thicker and some when I’m slimmer. So who do I try to please? Simple… ME! If you’re confident in your own skin doesn’t matter what your size people will gravitate towards you. Don’t believe me? Try it for yourself and see.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Weight Relations

  1. Malaika

    HALLELUJAH!!!! I know we have had this discussion before and I was just having it with a friend down here. How is it fair or right to call me a twig but I would never dream of turning around and calling that person wide load even though they are!! Excellent post.

  2. Nicely said! We all need to love the skin we’re in

    I’ve learnt not to care what people are thinking about me by following my grandma’s advice;

    “You have no right to know what people are thinking about you”

    It’s a little coded, but oh-so true 😀

Leave a Reply

