Time is of the Essence

They say that time is precious, but how precious is it really?

24 hours in each day and how much of that do we spend wisely?

The consensus that I get is that most of you lovely readers are over the age of 20, which means you’re all thriving adults with many things to think about in an average day. School, Work, Paying bills, Hobbies, etc etc. Our days fill up so quickly and you constantly hear the phrase “I’m so busy” or “I have no time”.

How much of that is actually true though? I mean lets just keep it 100 (as we always do) we make time for those that we want to make time for. That’s just the sad and absolute truth. The quicker we realize that, the better off we will be in life. Granted, 2 people with busy schedules it may be harder to get them together in the same spot but it’s possible. Don’t try to tell me anything different. Playing phone tag may happen but if the 2 parties are really serious and want to see each other, by golly it’ll happen. The amount of times I hear people say they’re so busy and I really have to wonder how true that is sometimes. On Twitter, people that tweet how busy they are all the time must not realize how foolish it sounds. If you’re oh so busy, you wouldn’t have time to tweet “I’m sooooo busy” every 5 minutes. Let’s just keep it real b*tch!

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Time is of the Essence

  1. Ha, I agree. It all really comes down to priorities.

  2. Well… that’s interessting but honestly i have a hard time determining it… wonder what others have to say..

Leave a Reply

