A Letter to You

Good morning my lovelies!

Being a Virgo, I’m too much in my head. I think and analyze way more than I probably need to for my life, however it works for me. Lately I realize I’ve been thinking about someone who I have no business thinking about. No damn business. With every relationship (friendship or more) I re-evaluate every couple of months or so to see if it’s working in my favor. Is there any particular reason why I need to be thinking about this person “from my past life”?

The thing is, I don’t miss him in the sense of I want to be with him on that Mariah Carey ‘We Belong Together’ tip, but he does cross my mind. That’s the stupid thing about truly caring or “loving” someone, that doesn’t ever go away. Don’t get me wrong, I still might want to do the Gully Creepa on your head but I still care for you. Funny how that works- feelings really do suck sometimes. At times, I just miss our friendship when it was good, hearing the sound of your voice. It’s disgusting that I’m even writing this, but hey that’s what blogs are for right? You had a profound way of screwing up my life at one point, however I’m standing and I’m breathing. The fact that you knocked me down harder than Keri Hilson sang about was dead wrong, but I got back up. Maybe I’m just writing this to say thanks, because of you, I now have an even better intuition and I truly appreciate good people that much more.

Thanks for the good times and you can suck it for the bad,

       Sincerly Neeks

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

