My day, March 3rd.

Good morning,

Yesterday evening I went to the mall to finally get my iPod fixed since it’s been hurting for sometime now. The result? They had to wipe out all of my music.

Can we please have a moment of silence?

……

……

……

……

*sniff sniff*. Do you know what it’s like to lose your music collection? Well sadly I do. It’s happened to me on more than one occasion and it doesn’t make it any easier each time around. You know what’s the real kicker? It’s still doing one of the problems I reported to them, therefore I probably have to go back today. *Kiss teeth*.

After I finished my errands at the mall, I decided I might as well see Avatar while I’m there since it’s coming out of theatres this week. Yes, Yes, I know “you still haven’t seen it yet?”. Considering up until a couple days ago it was still sold out, no I hadn’t watched it as yet. As I’m walking over to the theatre, I’m engaged in a funny bbm convo with the big homie Malaika. We’re cracking jokes and I’m laughing to myself as I walk. Suddenly I hear “look pon teet” from an obvious Jamaican man. I stopped laughing and look at him perplexed and he’s smiling and laughing with me.

Ummmm was that a drive-by shot at me?

I wasn’t sure if to yell out “man down” or say “thank you”. By the look on his face it wasn’t an insult (I guess) but damn, not a very good way to compliment someone. As he passed he continued to look back and smile and all I could do is laugh and think “Damn Jamaicans”. Yea, I said it. To my Jamaican homies, you know I love you but you guys say some funny things.  Sometimes you mean well, but it just comes off… rough around the edges.

 

As for my Avatar experience. Let’s just say I thought I would have learned 6 languages, had the cure for Diabetes and somehow bad lacefronts would have been stopped.

*shrugs*

What I’m getting at is the movie was overhyped by people. Granted the graphics were ill but the storyline wasn’t that different or profound from things we’ve previously seen. As always I had to judge for myself since that’s all everyone has been talking about for the last few months, I mean the movie was still sold out a couple days ago.

Bottom line, I kind of wish I saw Shuter Island instead before this one but it was still a good movie.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “My day, March 3rd.

  1. Donny Boy

    Well, you are (were) not alone – I have not seen Avatar either; and by the looks of it I’ll be waiting for my Blu-Ray copy. My attention span is too short to be thrilled with the bells and whistles of visuals. Give me substance!

  2. Malaika

    I don’t know why everyone was making such a huge deal about that movie. It wasn’t bad but it sure didn’t live up to the hype.
    Oh yea….LOL@ damn Jamaicans!!! Watch you end up marrying one…lol!

Leave a Reply

