The Dark Side

Good morning faithfuls,

I have so many thoughts that have been swirling around in this head of mine, however sometimes I’m a little nervous to put it out there for the world to read. This topic I’ve been meaning to write about, however it’s so touchy that I end up falling back on it. The more I say I should be careful while approaching it, the more I remember my name is Aneka aka Neeks and that’s not the way that I operate. There are things that people shy away from speaking about and I believe it’s so important to have a healthy flourishing life. There’s more to talk about in life than Gucci Mane, Rihanna and partying.

I digress.

For those that watch the news, you’ll see more and more celebrities committing suicide. With each story, I hear some people say “Why would they want to do that, they have all of that money“. My response is always, money doesn’t guarantee happiness. If you’re alone when you’re poor and suddenly you get rich and you have the world at your disposal, chances are you’re even more alone. Fake smiles and fake friendships only give people a fake sense of self and decrease their confidence. If you feel alone, and I mean truly ALONE most days of your life ; chances are you’re going to spiral into a depression. The sad thing about depression is that usually friends and family realize it too late. That’s something I never understood though. If you know your friend/family member is typically a friendly/smiling type of person and suddenly they are very to themselves and always seem sad, you’re internal alarm should be ringing away. The sad part is, that’s in the easy cases. Some people walk around with a fake facade of utter bliss when inside they are feeling lower than low. I’ve said it before on this blog, that you must check up with those that you care about, because you just never know. Speaking from experience, I’ve been on both sides of the fence. Depression is such a confidence degrading experience, if you have ever been there and I mean real depression, not ” I feel depressed” because you didn’t get the pair of shoes you wanted. Knowing that a friend is depressed and has even made attempts at ending their life is very devastating. Never will I ever want ANYONE in my life to feel like they’re alone and that suicide is their only way out. You can always come to me, for help, advice or even just a hug. It’s heartbreaking to hear someone that you love think that their life is meaningless. Every life has purpose, that’s how God intended it.

From the bottom of my heart, pray about it and look to those around you to help get you through your time of need. Despite what you may think, someone out there cares. That’s real.

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

