You Remind Me…

He walks in the room and it’s like the rest of the place is moving in slowwww motion *chopped & screwed* voice.

Somehow I can’t take my eyes off of him, we make eye contact for a bit then both look away. As the night progresses, I continue to search for him in the sea of people. Something about him is just hot (even though he had a slight Swizz Beatz nose lol). After awhile I turn to my girl Steffie and say “that guy is so sweet”. What does she reply?

…”Get out of here, he looks like *insert my ex’s name here*”

Ouch.

I will admit he had the same complexion and maybe if you looked real quick he somewhat looked like him but for the most part, heck no. Then I started to think “Is she right?”, like I was getting some sort of complex lol. Have you ever really thought of what makes you attracted to someone? Do you tend to go for the same “type” over and over? Well, to answer my own question- No, I don’t. The guys I’ve dated, and been attracted to have all been different for the most part. Different things attract me, which is a good and bad thing I guess. My track record isn’t walking ‘I Am Robot’ clones, nah never that. Come to think of it, maybe that’s why sometimes after I’m over someone I’m left wondering “what the hell was I thinking?”.

(To the butter guy that night at the Hardrock, you are pretty fly. Apply within 😉 )

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

