You guys are serious?

Hello Folks,

As you can see from my previous post, Drakes “Over” video dropped today. As I’ve already stated it’s fire. Of course not everyone will feel the same way but sometimes I have to wonder if people really think when watching media content or just tune out after awhile. There are a lot of people saying they do not like it for reasons such as:

  • It makes no sense
  • It has nothing to do with the video
  • It’s boring

 

Wow, this is what we’ve come to huh? If a video isn’t completely literal or doesn’t have cars, boobs and extravagant clothing it’s wack? Why did people go crazy for Kanye Wests “Can’t Tell me Nothing”? That video had “nothing to do with the song” and was just him performing in the desert with lights. (For the record, don’t try and crucify me, as I thought that video was well done as well). If something is not literal “Can you see me, can you see me, get your visine on” *flash to Drake holding Visine in his hand*, People just can’t feel it huh? Or “bout to set it off in this b*tch, Jada Pinkett  *cut to scene of Jada in Set it Off Movie*. Have we really become that basic? The concept made perfect sense to me, I’m so glad he came back strong (since I was NOT a fan of “Best I Ever Had”). Granted sometimes vidoes completely miss the mark when they’re not literal and we’re all left wondering what really occurred, however this video was not a ‘hard’ concept. This generation needs to realize that thinking and being outside the box does not need to always be spaceships and such a la Andre 3000 but could be something as simple as this video or Erykah Badus “Window Seat”.

As I always say you can’t please everyone, it’s physically impossible. There will always be people that don’t believe and that’s okay because that’s just apart of life. However if we took more time to think for ourselves, maybe we’d be better off as a generation.
Just saying…

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “You guys are serious?

Leave a Reply

