To my Superhero

Every year a new Superhero movie comes out and we rush to the theatres to catch it. Whether it be Batman, Superman, Spiderman and of course Iron Man. Those movies are cool and all, but what about our everyday heroes? Everyone looks up to someone and in most cases it’s our mothers. My mom is a superhero, I’m convinced.

As I write this, I’m tearing up and I can’t seem to control it. My mother birthed 5 children and has practically raised us on her own. No, her husbands never left but she has been widowed, twice. That alone would practically kill me once, but twice? She’s a brave woman. We haven’t always seen eye to eye but really who has? The bottom line is I love my mother more than I can put into words. The things she’s sacrificed for her children and those around her is unbelievable.  Even though she says that I’m one of the kids that gave her the most trouble (I have no IDEA what she means) I still would give her the world. When I do have the world at my disposal, she will definitely be the first to reap the benefits of it.

Where I got my Fashion Sense from!

 

That's her in the middle.

I was either 13/14 (Shut up lol)

I can go on and on but I’ll keep it short and say, “when I grow up” if I amount to be half the woman that she is, I would be okay with that.

To all the other good mothers ,stepmother’s, god-mothers, adoptive mothers, Legal Guardians, Single Fathers, I must send out a special Happy Mothers Day to you as well. If it wasn’t for people like yourself, the world would cease to exist. You’re very much appreciated, even if you don’t hear it everyday you are.

With Love,

     Aneka

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “To my Superhero

  1. lisa

    beautiful cuz just beautiful xxx

Leave a Reply

