1 Small Step

“Been gone for awhile now I’m back with the jumpoff”. Shoutouts to the Lil Kim that still looked like a Barbie but at that time, not a deformed one.

Hello my loves.

How was everyone’s weekend? For those of you that don’t live in Canada, we had a Long Weekend with some sexy ass weather. My kind of time. I spent the weekend with majority of the people in my life right now and per usual it was goodtimes.

Hot weather makes me so happy, I don’t even think people understand me when I say this. There is nothing like picking up randomly, throwing on some cutoff shorts and hitting the road. Summer brings out a lot of good things to me.

Before I go completely off topic, I have some good news that I need to share. For those of you wondering what exactly it is I do, I thought I’d address that. What does Datchickneeks do? The simple answer is a little bit of everything. I’ve always had many interests growing up, and have never fully honed in on ONE thing in particular. That was always a problem with parental unit types, because I wouldn’t focus my energy into one group. At this point in time, I still  don’t think I need to do that. If I can excel in one more than one category, why not do so?  Growing up, I’ve always been into being my own unique self fashion wise. For those of you that went to highschool with me, you cannot forget my customized EVERYTHING. If it came to my head, I’d do it. To me, there was never anything wrong in trying. Well looks like that has aspect of my personality has finally paid off.  Opportunities arise in the simplest of ways and there is no way I couldn’t pass up on it.

(What is she talking about?!)

Lately I’ve been getting back into creating my own jewelry pieces and customized outfits and been wearing them around the town. Thankfully someone was paying attention because there is a store in Toronto called Haus Clothing, that has offered to sell some of my stuff along with The Discombobulated Tricks! !  🙂 🙂

It may not seem like much to you, but it’s a big deal to us. This is just the BEGINNING of a beautiful thing. We’re a team that works well with each other and all bring something a little different to the table.  The support that Rachel and William have shown us at Haus is amazing and very much appreciated.

I’ll be uploading pictures so that you all can see. If you want to check it out in person, slide on down to Haus Clothing. It’s located at 1265 Bloor St W (Bloor/Lansdowne).

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “1 Small Step

  1. The track reminds me of some song by other composer that I very much enjoyed listening to , I can’t really remember which one :\ anybody know what track I’m referring to?

Leave a Reply

