1 Year Later.

*Sigh*

We all remember what we were doing when Pandemonium broke out one year ago today. I was at home when I began to see bbm status updates “Pray for Michael Jackson”. My heart immediately started racing and thoughts of “what happened” began running through my head. That night was a bunch of confusion mixed with scare and prayer.  When the news finally were confirmed that the King of Pop aka Michael Gary Jackson had passed away, I was devastated. As I stated last year when I made my posts about him, you never expected him to be ‘Invincible’ however you expected him to be his ‘Bad’ self until at least his 80’s. The measure of a man should not be realized only in death but in life as well. Michael Jackson was and always will be the greatest of all TIME. Point blank period.

Before I go on and on, I’m going to finish off with a poem. This was written by my longtime friend Maria about Michael Jackson and she was gracious enough to send it to me to post on my blog. Thanks Maria!

Forever Missed, Never Forgotten

(When a tear drop falls in your name,

it is because you are missed)

 

The innocence of your beauty,

purifies the world’s heart.

Your rays of light reflect in our mirrors,

like a shining star.

Your existence overshadows

all negativity on earth,

like an illuminating light

that hovers over the moon

during a solar Eclipse.

Where there is darkness and loneliness,

we are cured with your endless love.

No shape, color or size,

can escape your overwhelming kindness.

The earth’s blue waters and green lands

shine brighter within the universe

from having your magical feet

and selfless hands touch down on them.

Your time spent on our planet

was too short for us to cope with,

but an infinity for what lives on in your name.

Life is short, but yours was a million lifetimes

in half a century.

Your being was larger than life,

louder than words,

faster than light,

and forever remembered.

This world is a better place

because you lived.

You are forever missed

and never forgotten.

 

♥ <R.I.P Michael Jackson> ♥

 

-Maria Iaccheo

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

One response to “1 Year Later.

  1. MaRiA DyNaMiCa

    Thank you Aneka for making this apart of your blog.
    I wrote this through the sadness and emotion I felt for his loss. I felt proud of being apart of what he had given to this world and was touched with his kind and humbling behaviour. He was one of a kind and I will forever miss him. ;(

    Thanks Neeks! ❤

Leave a Reply

