The Pursuit of ‘Happy’ness

Hello Lovers (and the rest of y’all)

Before you try to clock my tea right now, yes I know I’ve written about happiness before but I’m going to do it again if that’s okay. You like that eh? How I asked you like if I would have stopped if someone said no lol.

The Pursuit of Happiness.

Your pursuit on the road to happiness will definitely not be the same as mine or anyone elses. With that being said, why do we invest so much in “checking” with others if it’s okay to be happy within ourselves? Everything we do seems as though we have to okay it with everyone in our lives. The thought of running it by a friend to run it on the “Crazy” or “Sane” scale is cool, however every decision you make does not to be okayed by everyone in your circle. Too often do I see people who are unhappy in their relationship, career, life in general and are afraid to fix it because they care about what others will say. Here is the thing, people will ALWAYS talk and have something to say about whatever it is you do that’s just life. There is a reason why things like TMZ, ET, Inside edition, Access Hollywood, etc etc etc exist. Gossip magazines make money from publishing pictures of Britney Spears eating spaghetti on a damn patio for goodness sakes. Typically one of the tougher decisions that you make in your life, most people will try to persuade you not to do it just because it’s such a big choice. Last time I checked, they’re not living it. If you’re cool on mediocrity that’s on you. There is no way that someone could tell me to stay in a relationship that I’ve been in long-term just because folks will have some mess to say. Girl, bye! If someone had told me to stay with my ex of 3 years that cheated just because I’d laugh at them and call them an idiot. Wait, not “if” that did happen. To make a tough decision in the face of adversity shows a lot about your character. The thought of being unhappy everyday in a loveless relationship just doesn’t make any kind of sense to me. That math was clearly done by Fantasia (shade). Granted no one wants to hurt someone on purpose (well some wretched people do) but for the most part you faking a relationship is just hurting all parties involved. Sometimes no matter how much superglue you put it still falls apart the second you walk out of your house. You’re putting on a song and a dance for people who deep down don’t care about you. The things I hear from some of you is downright foolishness. Acting like we haven’t been freed yet, we’s free people… go.get.yours! Before someone else does…

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

Leave a Reply

