Be

Throughout the time that I’ve had this blog, I’ve talked about many aspects of Love. The highs and lows and ins and outs of it. Looking back (and reading back) I’ve had my share of L’s with Love. When you’re going through it, it seems like it’s the worst thing that could have happened, after awhile you realize it was just to make way for something better. People always asked me why I held out so long and stayed single, I always answered with “getting a boyfriend isn’t hard” and I still stick by my answer. Getting a GOOD one is hard and getting a hard one is quite good (jokes… well not really).

*prays my family isn’t reading this…*

I digress.

I always told myself I was doing it for a reason, I just knew it. Throughout the way, I know people thought the real reasons why I was single were:

 a) I had some kind of issue and Men couldn’t put up with me

 b) I’m picky 

 c) I’m a total Looney Toon.

That’s fine though, people will always have their own opinion but I knew my worth. Losers in life have a special way of making you feel like you’re the problem when really they are. The fact that I now know for sure I wasn’t waiting in vain all this time has me smirking heavily. God has a funny way of placing people in your life at the correct moments. Needless to say my moment came and I was ready, word to Alicia Keys.

It’s a blessing to be matched with your equal, my efforts and everything I do is reciprocated. THAT is a word that has been missing. ReciprocityIt’s one thing to do nice things for someone and have certain feelings for them, but once it’s given back to you? There’s no better feeling.

My friends and family are happy for me, and that makes me feel good. The pouring in of love from some of you has been overwhelming. Thank You. 

To the fake “friends”/acquaintances/Stalkers from a distance  that wish that this doesn’t last, cause you’re as bitter those other members of Destinys Child. You push us to stay stronger. Like how I did that huh? Put “us” to remind you that not only are you bitter, but you’re probably lonely too? *winks*

 To the males that have hit me up with their “Sorry for 2010” a la Ruben Studdard, you’re late as usual.  The fact that you thought I would be around forever is comical at best. Scratch my name off of your never-ending roster, cause I’m a starting player already.

Right now my heart is full and it’s interesting that I never had a “checklist” before but now I’ve realized that he has every.last.check on it.

Funny how that works huh?

❤ 

 

It’s very seldom that you’re blessed to find your equal, still play my part and let you take the lead role, believe me–   BEY!

About datchickneeks

I'm a Virgo, I love most things entertainment related. Love PHOTOGRAPHY, and Fashion.

2 responses to “Be

  1. Maria

    Hey Neeks,

    Haven’t checked out your blog in a while but came across this last post you made and all the power to you!!!
    Love is a beautiful thing and once you found ‘real/true/healthy’ love, there is no comapring.
    LOVE is when two beings, equaly give themselves to eachother with no competing, comparison or cheating. (The 3 C’s)
    Love is unconditional and pure. As long as it is strong… nothing can get between it. That is for certain!!

    It’s the birth of the unknown and I am happy that you have been blessed with it. People are jealous because they can not find that divinty with another soul so they must destroy our beauty to feel superior.
    Keep your head up high and wear your heart on your sleeve because your love has swagger…

    XoXo

Leave a Reply

